top of page
  • Writer's pictureJacqui Sullivan

Why I Created Property Management Tools

Updated: Mar 29, 2019



I have been asked so many times how does someone become a property manager and is it fun. To be honest, it a hard job but it has the best rewards. I got to meet the most amazing people and travel all around the United States as a Property Manager. I have worked for very large national companies and very small one owner properties. I found the same thing at all of them, there was never enough time for me to properly train someone for a promotion. There is so much to know. Even though I did my best training someone, I always felt like I didn’t do enough to set them up for success.


I always remember my first manager job. It was at a satellite property, a long ways from home and it was my first time to live away from my hometown in Mobile, AL. I was nervous because it was so new. I had never managed before but my company believed in me. I was a good assistant manager on a large property but this was a new step. Boy have I learned so much since those naive days! I wanted to pass this knowledge on to those that are just as nervous about taking on a new role as a property manager.




4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page