top of page

Mercer County, New Jersey - Early 4th of July Fair

I got to celebrate our Nation's Independence a week before July 4th in Mercer County, New Jersey. I found this fabulous county fair that had a lot to offer and sounded like fun so we went to check it out. I had so much fun seeing a car show, food eating contest, concerts and fire works to end the night. What a way to celebrate being an American! Mercer County probably offered an early celebration because Mercer is not far from Philadelphia and Washington DC. Lots of competition for Independence Day celebrations. I'm so glad that I got to do this because we were planning on being in Yellowstone National Park on July 4th and no fire works allowed.

I have never seen a food eating contest and I couldn't believe there were kids and adults alike join up for the contest. Wow!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page