top of page

A Weekend in St. Charles, IL

I was near St. Charles, Illinois and saw that it was so cute so I thought I would stop and explore. St. Charles is a quaint, beautiful suburb of Chicago and everyone I met seemed to be so kind. Downtown St. Charles overlooks the Fox River and is such a fun place to walk around, shop and bar hop at the unique pubs.

Riverside Pizza and Pub

I was hungry after walking around so I started my day with lunch at Riverside Pizza and Pub. This is a cute pub that has great pizza, good beer and the locals know everyone and set at the bar.

Pub 22

I decided to walk off my lunch and got to catch a beautiful sunset. Then on to the pub scene. It started at Pub 22. This has a quint patio that was packed. The bartender was really nice and gave us tons of information about St. Charles and things to do in the area. I enjoyed a couple of drinks and very much enjoyed Pub 22.

The VooDoo Room

I fell in love with The VooDoo Room! It reminded me of New Orleans andI was just in the Big Easy in December so this brought back fond memories. The atmosphere was fun and the bartender was super nice. I got a Hurricane which was to die for! It was so yummy and the music just put us in a great mood. I really enjoyed the Mardi Gras theme and the beautiful chandeliers.

Alley 64

I then ended the night at Alley 64. This bar backs up to Route 66, is Harley Davidson themed and the patio was super cool. This place was huge with a gigantic bar and an awesome tiki style patio. There was a very diverse crowd and lots of bikers. Everyone was super nice and it was fun to watch the crowd have a good time. I got the wings and I'm not sure if they were rocking, delicious or if I just had a great buzz because I scarfed those suckers down fast.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page