top of page

Freezing in Alaska


My parent took me and my brother to Visit my relatives in Anchorage, Alaska, I was a kid and had a fun time, but it was freaking cold. I defanitely want to go back soon, but this is what I loved about Alaska as a kid.

Mount McKinley now known at Denali National Park

We went sledding all day and ended the afternoon in the Ski Lodge drinking hot cocoa. Mom and Dad later went snow skiing after they laughed so much watch me and my brother wipe out, non stop. It was great! However, sliding around the parking lot on ice was pretty scary but a fun memory.

Minning for Gold

There was a stream that ran behind my uncles house and we just walked outside with our pans and started cathing small gold rocks as they came down the river. Gold mining is not just a part of Alaska's past, but it is still an important activity in many areas of the state today and it's really fun. My Uncle kept the gold we collected each day, then we took it to a jewler and had it made into a keep sake. What a great memory!

Glaciers

I got to see some amazing and huge glaciers as a kid in Alaska. I had no clue that they would be melting in the future so I'm really so grateful to my parents for giving me the opportunity to see something so beautiful.

Tags:

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page